Rapsody Unveils ‘EVE’ Tracklist & Artwork

Mark your calendars for 8/23.

Rapsody is gearing up for to release album number three, EVE, on August 23rd and decides to share the album artwork and tracklist.

The 16 tracks are each individually named after an influential and historical black woman. “I wanted to make an album and name every song after a black woman, because I’m an extension of every black woman,” says Rapsody.

To help out the North Carolina emcee, there are guest appearances from J.I.D, SiR, D’Angelo, Elle Varner, J. Cole, Queen Latifah, GZA, K. Roosevelt, Mereba, PJ Morton and Leikeli 47.

Check out the full tracklist below.

  1. NINA
  2. CLEO
  4. OPRAH ft. Leikeli 47
  7. TYRA
  8. MAYA ft. K Roosevelt
  9. IBTIHAJ ft. D’Angelo & GZA
  10. MYRLIE ft. Mereba
  11. Reyna’s Interlude
  12. MICHELLE ft. Elle Varner
  13. IMAN ft. SiR & J.I.D
  14. HATSHEPSUT ft. Queen Latifah
  15. SOJOURNER ft. J. Cole
  16. AFENI ft. PJ Morton

0 comments on “Rapsody Unveils ‘EVE’ Tracklist & Artwork

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s