Ari Lennox Delivers Debut Album, ‘Shea Butter Baby’

The wait is over.

Dreamville kicked into a different gear last year as we got albums from Cozz, J. Cole, Bas and J.I.D. The way 2019 kicked off with the Dreamville sessions and Cole releasing “Middle Child,” it began to look like ROTD3 might be the next Dreamville album to release but Ari was ready to go.

It’s been a long time coming, Ari Lennox drops her debut album titled Shea Butter Baby. With a solid 12 tracks–including “Shea Butter Baby,” “Whipped Cream” and “Up Late“– the Dreamville songstress only has features from Cole and J.I.D.

Listen to the album below or your preferred platform.

5 comments on “Ari Lennox Delivers Debut Album, ‘Shea Butter Baby’

  1. Pingback: Ari Lennox – “Up Late” (Video) – TOO LEJIT

  2. Pingback: Ari Lennox Brings Soul To Oakland With Shea Butter Baby Tour – TOO LEJIT

  3. Pingback: Ari Lennox – “BMO” (Video) – TOO LEJIT

  4. Pingback: Ari Lennox Returns With ‘Shea Butter Baby Remix’ EP – TOO LEJIT

  5. Pingback: Ari Lennox Applies “Pressure” With New Single – TOO LEJIT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s