News Video

Lil Durk Announces ‘Just Cause Y’all Waited’ Mixtape; Drops “How I Know” Video

Another free agent.

The Chi-Town rep Lil Durk recently spoke with Billboard and shared the news that he is going the independent route, leaving Def Jam Records after a fiver year run. Durk stated “I’m a different artist than I was five years ago, and the time is right for a change. At the same time, Def Jam is making changes in their offices and trying a new direction. I didn’t want to be a part of another regime change.”

So with that being said, we’ve learned over time that once an artist leaves the label we can expect some new music. Lil Durk is wasting no time as he announces a new mixtape titled Just Cause Y’all Waited and it drops tonight at midnight. The project is 12-tracks long with features from Ty Dolla $ign, PartyNextDoor, Lil Baby, Gunna and TK Kravitz.

It doesn’t stop there, Durk decides to let out the Lil Baby-featured track prior to the mixtape release. Watch the official video for “How I Know” below and keep scrolling to check out the mixtape tracklist.

Just Cause Y’all Waited Tracklist:

1. “Public Housing” (prod. Sonic)
2. “Just Flow” (prod. Money Bag)
3. “When I Was Little” (prod. DY Krazy)
4. “How I Know” ft. Lil Baby (prod. Will A Fool)
5. “Granny Crib” (prod. ATL Jacob)
6. “1 773 Vulture”
7. “Breather” ft. PartyNextDoor & Ty Dolla $ign (prod. Nard & B)
8. “Home Body” ft. Gunna & TK Kravitz (prod. DY Krazy)
9. “Durkio Krazy” (prod. DY Krazy)
10. “Instigator” (prod. Go Grizz)
11. “Crossroads” (prod. Supreme Beats)
12. “My Bruddas” (prod. ATL Jacob)

0 comments on “Lil Durk Announces ‘Just Cause Y’all Waited’ Mixtape; Drops “How I Know” Video

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s